Moriquendi Girls

Parody of The Beach Boys – California Girls

Well Bree-land girls are great
They really love to drink and play
I’ll take a Rohan lass with her pony tail
For a quick roll in the hay.

The Noldor maidens thrill me, singing softly through the night
With a Gondor lady you can hug and kiss
By the fireside till it’s light.

I wish they all could be Moriquendi
I wish they all could be Moriquendi
I wish they all could be Moriquendi girls.

The forest has the best girls
And their parties rival all
With their charming smiles and the way they dress
I can’t help but heed their call.

I’ve been all around this middle-earth
And I’ve seen all kinds of maidens
Oh! But I couldn’t wait to get back to the trees
Back to the cutest ladies in the world

I wish they all could be Moriquendi
I wish they all could be Moriquendi
I wish they all could be Moriquendi girls

I wish they all could be Moriquendi
(Ladies, Ladies, Oh I love them)
I wish they all could be Moriquendi
(Maidens, Maidens, Have to have them)
I wish they all could be Moriquendi
(Girls, Girls, Never tire of)
I wish they all could be Moriquendi
(Women, Women, All around me)

3 thoughts on “Moriquendi Girls

  1. I love it! Beautifully done!
    I thought you might like to see my own parody of the same tune (if you haven’t come across it before). A somewhat recent version may be found at
    https://www.lotro.com/forums/showthread.php?549434-My-Bree-land-Girl
    I just wish I could find a solo version of the music for it that plays well in-game. (The ABC from Fat Lute comes out pretty stuttery when Halgoreth performs it. Must be due to his clumsy farm-boy fingers.)

    Like

  2. I think the Fat lute one is what I use as well. Probably not the greatest version but at least it is good enough so that the tune is recognizable to people. And I had already seen your version by the way 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

