Manic Elf Age

(Parody of The Bangles: Manic Monday)

Valinor party

But I’m just chilling out by The Tree’s

Taking in the rays

And the cool Telperion breeze

But then Morgoth shows up

With a spider made completely of nope

Blame it on the Noldor

And their stupid poorly thought out Oath

 

It’s just another manic elf age (whoa a oh)

Wish it was the fourth age (whoa a oh)

Cause that’s my vacay (Whoa a oh)

Just hanging out with Manwe

It’s just another manic elf age

 

Council of Elrond and

I make it in the nick of time

BFF with Arwen

And her brothers are both looking fine

Though trouble arises

When she gets into that Ranger fad

He reigned as King of Gondor

Just to please her near-immortal dad

 

It’s just another manic elf age (whoa a oh)

Wish it was the fourth age (whoa a oh)

Cause that’s my vacay (Whoa a oh)

Just hanging out with Manwe

It’s just another manic elf age

 

All of my life

I try and have myself a good time

Before I sail away

Doesn’t matter

Cause a new Dark Lord arises

Make me ‘Rue the day’

And now Sauron’s looking for his Ring

Saying ‘Nazgul, go bring back my bling’

*Sighs* Sometimes I think I should have taken that ship…

 

It’s just another manic elf age (whoa a oh)

Wish it was the fourth age (whoa a oh)

Cause that’s my vacay (Whoa a oh)

Just hanging out with Manwe

It’s just another manic elf age.

Leave a Reply

